Student Leadership

Student leadership is an important element to the success of Everest Community Academy. We are proud to introduce you to our year 11 student leadership team for 2020 -21 academic year:

Head Boy                   Head Girl

Josh Attwood                 Madison Laye

Deputy Head Boy      Deputy Head Girl

Robbie Allaway               Katie Allabush

Ashu Sunuwar                Abigail Wilson

The students have proudly represented the school at external events and welcomed visitors to the school, offering tours and presentations. Becoming a member of the student leadership team takes hard work and dedication which these students have in abundance. 


The Everest Pupils Inspirational Committee (EPIC) meet regularly to discuss new ideas which will enhance the school experience of all students. EPIC students frequently consult and work closely with members of staff to make decisions on important matters. One of the main initiatives driven by EPIC is Everest Learning which has five core branches. The following students have been selected to represent EPIC for the 2020-21 academic year:

Active Minds

EPIC Leaders: Dion Coventry, Archie Beck

Healthy Bodies

EPIC Leaders: Katie Perrett, Chloe Darby

Creative Confidence

EPIC Leaders: Jasmin Lucas, TJ Willans

Future Ready 

EPIC Leaders: Lena Dobosz, Louise Pain and Nate Morgan 

Global Citizenship

EPIC Leaders: Leona Argent, Kayleigh Jane-Poynt and Lauren Crompton

EPIC students are a credit to the school and we value their input and are proud to have them working as part of the Everest community. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now