Curriculum

At Everest Community Academy the learning of all students is central to the core curriculum. The curriculum overviews below provide an outline of the subjects and topics being taught to your child during this Academic Year. This is for your information so you can support your child in their learning. In some subjects there are optional topics, such as with English where the class and teacher select the texts to be studied, so students may not cover every single topic. We are also always seeking to update the curriculum to make sure it supports the pupils’ needs as fully as possible so this overview may be subject to alterations throughout the term.

Currently we are in the process of updating our curriculum in line with the New GCSE specifications, if you require further detail please contact the Academy directly.

Samantha Toohey – Assistant Vice Principal

Overviews

Departments

Contacts

Staff Email Address
Assistant Vice Principal Sam Toohey stoohey@everestcommunityacademy.org
Head of Upper School Neil Brand nbrand@everestcommunityacademy.org
Head of Lower School David John djohn@everestcommunityacademy.org
Curriculum Leader Email Address
Creative & Performing Arts Colette Carroll ccarroll@everestcommunityacademy.org
Design Technology Colette Carroll ccarroll@everestcommunityacademy.org
English Claire White cwhite@everestcommunityacademy.org
Humanities Rosie Hughes-White rhughes-white@everestcommunityacademy.org
ICT & Business Studies Songul Adams sadams@everestcommunityacademy.org
 Maths Samantha Toohey stoohey@everestcommunityacademy.org
Modern Foreign Languages Magda Cummins mcummins@everestcommunityacademy.org
Physical Education Adam Rosser arosser@everestcommunityacademy.org
Science Isaac Alabi ialabi@everestcommunityacadem.org